Home

Another of our students is using the Bokeh effect as the background for her photographs for her A2 project. Its very pretty and effective for what she is trying to do but again, I figured I should have a go so that I have a better understanding of how she has achieved the different versions she has.

This was simply using the lights on our christmas tree but I had a lot of fun and like the simple shots I achieved.

Bokeh Photography Bokeh Photography Bokeh Photography Bokeh Photography Bokeh PhotographyIn the final shot above I was trying to get another object in the frame as well, I don’t like the Bokeh effect in the background as much but the glittery bauble was an interesting challenge in such a shallow depth of field with the light and focus even if the final image is not exactly to my taste.

3 thoughts on “Bokeh Photography Experimentation

  1. Pingback: Bokeh Photography Experimentation #2 | Ella's Weblog

Leave a comment